Blueshirt Banter Update 5/1/24

Blueshirt Banter Update 5/1/24
Photo by Nick Fewings / Unsplash

Good morning all,

Just a quick update I have teased the past few weeks that I can finally comment on. I am pleased to announce we have brought on Ethan Haas of Project 94 to join our writing staff.

Ethan is a data scientist by trade, and has a unique, self-built, analytical tool that he has created for numerous sports (hockey included) and he will be using his skills and his tools to bring a more data-centric focus to the site. Some of these stories will obviously focus on the Rangers, some will focus on other teams as well.

In addition, there will be opportunities for collaboration between subscribers to this site and those that inevitably want to play with his product for themselves. We're working through the details on that but will have more information once Ethan is ready to share.

Ethan's first story is going to go live tomorrow. I will make that entry free so you all can see just how smart and good he is. From that point forward, all NYR focused stories will be Full Access, while stories about the NHL or other teams will go to all paid subscribers.

I'm likely going to drag him on a podcast or two so all paid subscribers can be exposed to him at some point.

Help me welcome Ethan aboard, and I can't wait for you to enjoy his content.